Programs and Abstracts from Meetings

The Music Theory Society of New York State holds one annual meeting per year. Meetings in the recent past have taken place at Hobart & William Smith Colleges (2017), Mannes School of Music (2016), Binghamton University (2015), New York University (2014), Stony Brook University, SUNY (2013), Hunter College, CUNY (2012), University at Buffalo (2011), John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY (2010), Hofstra University (2009), Ithaca College School of Music (2008), Fordham University (2007), Skidmore College (2006), Baruch College, CUNY (2005), Eastman School of Music (2004), and Yale University [Joint Meeting with New England Conference of Music Theorists] (2003).
The deadline for submission of proposals is 1 October each year.

The abstracts of MTSNYS papers delivered at past meetings are available.